School Calendar

Please note that during this time of uncertainty there may need to be changes to the below dates

 

Term dates  2020 – 2021

School Closes 2.30pm         School Re-opens 8.20am
Summer Wednesday 15 July 2020
Autumn

 

Staff Training Day – Tuesday 1 September 2020

Wednesday 2 September 2020 (Y7 and Y11 only)

Thursday 3 September 2020 (Y7 and Y11 only)

Friday 4 September 2020 (All year groups)

Autumn half term Friday 16 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas Thursday 17 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Spring half term Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter Friday 26 March 2021 Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 30 April 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Summer half term Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
Summer holidays Thursday 22 July 2021

Term dates  2021-2022

School Closes 2.30pm      School Re-opens 8.20am
Autumn

 

Staff Training Day AM– Tuesday 31 August 2021

From 12.00pm Tuesday 31 August 2021 (Year 7 only)

Wednesday 1 September 2021 (All year groups return)

Autumn half term Friday 15 October 2021 Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas Friday 17 December 2021 Tuesday 4 January 2022
Spring half term Friday 18 February 2022 Monday 28 February 2022
Easter Friday 8 April 2022 Monday 25 April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 29 April 2022 Tuesday 3 May 2022
Spring Bank Holiday * Wednesday 1 June 2022 Monday 6 June 2022
Summer half term ** Friday 17 June 2022 Monday 27 June 2022
Summer holidays Friday 22 July 2022

* To celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee, the late May bank holiday has been moved to Thursday 2 June 2022 and an extra bank holiday has been added on Friday 3 June 2022

** GCSE exams may take place during the Summer half term holiday

The Featherstone Academy